Warsaw is a county and is further divided into 18 districts, each one with its own administrative body. Each of the districts is customarily subdivided into several neighbourhoods which have no legal or administrative status. Warsaw has two historic neighbourhoods, called Old Town and New Town, in the borough of Śródmieście.